Stevie Nicks Is Planning a Career-Spanning Box Set of Hits and Rarities

Stevie Nicks has had a long and successful recording career, beginning with her debut solo album in 1981. The album, Bella Donna, catapulted Nicks into newfound prominence, in addition to the fame she had already achieved as a member of Fleetwood Mac. Since then, Nicks has recorded eight studio albums and sold approximately 10 million albums in the United States. In honor of those critically acclaimed releases, Nicks will issue a box set containing all of those records as well as some deep-cut rarities. Bella Donna (1981), The Wild Heart (1983), Rock a Little (1985), The Other Side of the Mirror (1989), Street Angel (1994), Trouble in Shangri-La (2001), In Your Dreams (2011), and 24 Karat Gold: Songs from the Vault (2014) are among the albums included in the box set.

Several albums, including Rock a Little, The Other Side of the Mirror, Street Angel, and Trouble in Shangri-La, were newly remastered from the analog masters for this release. Some of Nicks’ biggest songs from her decades-long career are included on the album, including “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” (with Tom Petty), “Leather and Lace” (with Don Henley), “Stand Back,” “Talk to Me,” “Edge of Seventeen,” “If Anyone Falls,” “I Can’t Wait,” and “Rooms On Fire.”

Rarities will be a separate album containing the deep cuts. Many of the tracks on the track list will be accessible exclusively through the new release. “One More Big Time Rock and Roll Star” has been remastered and is now accessible on all streaming services as of today (June 14). Check it out down here. Complete Studio Albums & Rarities will be released on July 28 as a 10-CD collection and digitally for $99.98. The same day, a limited-edition 16-LP version of the box set will be offered for $299.98. The vinyl set will be printed on clear vinyl.
Bella Donna
The Wild Heart
Rock a Little
The Other Side of the Mirror
Street Angel
Trouble in Shangri-La
In Your Dreams
24 Karat Gold: Songs from the Vault
3-LP Track Listing
Side One
1. “Blue Lamp”
2. “Sleeping Angel”
3. “Garbo”
4. “Violet And Blue”
Side Two
1. “One More Big Time Rock And Roll Star”
2. “Battle Of The Dragon”
3. “Real Tears”
4. “Sometimes It’s A Bitch”
Side Three
1. “Love’s A Hard Game To Play”
2. “Desert Angel”
3. “Mirror, Mirror”
4. “Inspiration”
Side Four
1. “Thousand Days”
2. “God’s Garden”
3. “Somebody Stand By Me”
Side Five
1. “Free Fallin’”
2. “Reconsider Me”
3. “If You Ever Did Believe”
4. “Crystal”
Side Six
1. “Touched By An Angel”
2. “Not Fade Away”
3. “My Heart”
4. “For What It’s Worth”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *