Metallica Releases New ‘Amsterdam Sessions’ EP on Amazon Exclusive

Do you need more Metallica in your life? The renowned rockers have announced the Amazon Music Presents exclusives of The Amsterdam Sessions, a four-song EP containing a mix of old and new classics. As previously announced, the collection includes four songs: “Lux Aeterna” and “If Darkness Had a Son” from their recently released 72 Seasons album, as well as the classics “Master of Puppets” and “Nothing Else Matters.

” The group performed each of the songs live, collaborating with the Mercury Studios production company to provide a professional production experience that includes the band playing with full stage lighting and background screen visuals, as seen in the performance video shared of “If Darkness Had a Son” from the EP, which can be viewed below.

Metallica, The Amsterdam Sessions (Amazon Music Presents)
1. Master of Puppets
2. Lux Æterna
3. If Darkness Had a Son
4. Nothing Else Matters
The Amsterdam Sessions only provides you a glimpse of the power with which Metallica performs live. You may see it for yourself because Metallica is presently on tour in celebration of their 72 Seasons album, with concerts scheduled through 2024. Purchase your tickets here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *