Madonna to Release ‘Madame X’ Theater Tour Soundtrack on Vinyl

Madonna’s more intimate, all-theater Madame X Tour, which took place from 2019 to 2020, was documented in a documentary and digital audio released in 2021. On September 22, the production will be released for the first time on vinyl. The 3LP vinyl debut, Madame X: Music From the Theater Xperience, comprises 22 songs from her live performances filmed in January 2020 in Lisbon, Portugal, as well as two bonus tracks, “Crave,” featuring Swae Lee, and “Sodade,” which were never published on the original digital soundtrack. Madonna’s Madame X Tour marked her first appearance in smaller venues since her The Virgin Tour in 1985. The tour also debuted Madonna’s alter ego, Madame X, a secret agent who switches identities and battles for freedom all over the world. The concert set features songs spanning Madonna’s career with live versions of “Like a Prayer,” “Vogue,” “Frozen,” and “Human Nature,” along with tracks from her 14th album, Madame X, including “I Rise,” “Dark Ballet,” and “I Don’t Search I Find.

” The latter song marked Madonna’s 50th No. 1 on the Hot Dance Club Songs chart in 2020. Madonna’s 2019 Madame X album, which went to No. 1 on the Billboard 200, was inspired by her relocation to Lisbon, Portugal, in 2017. She co-wrote and co-produced the album, which also features collaborations with Diplo, The Picard Brothers, Jason Evigan, Mirwais, Mike Dean, and guest appearances by artists Maluma, Anitta, Quavo, and Swae Lee. “Sharing my vision with global audiences has been profoundly meaningful to me,” Madonna stated in a statement announcing the premiere of her documentary Madame X in 2021. The documentary provided a behind-the-scenes look at the Madame X shows and was shot during the tour’s Lisbon leg. “The opportunity to bring its message and the incandescent artistry of all involved to an even wider audience comes at a time when music is so desperately needed to remind us of the sacred bond of our shared humanity,” Madonna continued. Track listing for ‘Madame X: Music From the Theater Xperience’ 3 LP:
LP One / Side A
1. “Intro”
2. “God Control”
3. “Dark Ballet”
4. “Human Nature”
Side B
1. “Vogue”
2. “I Don’t Search I Find”
3. “American Life”
4. “Batuka”
LP Two / Side A
1. “Fado Pechincha” (featuring Gaspar Varela)
2. “Killers Who Are Partying”
3. “Crazy”
4. “Welcome To My Fado Club” (Medley)
5. “Medellin” (featuring Maluma)
Side B
1. “Extreme Occident”
2. “Breathwork” (Dance Interlude)
3. “Frozen”
4. “Come Alive”
LP Three / Side A
1. “Future” (featuring Quavo)
2. “Like A Prayer”
3. “I Rise”
Side B / Bonus Tracks
1. “Sodade”
2. “Crave” (featuring Swae Lee)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *