Judas Priest eventually makes a “Invincible Shield” album announcement

The follow-up to “Firepower,” which was published in 2018, Judas Priest has finally revealed “Invincible Shield,” their first new album in five years. On Friday, October 13, the first single, “Panic Attack,” will be released. Sony Music will release the full album on March 8, 2024, but the tracklist hasn’t been made public yet. The album was revealed during the band’s performance at the Power Trip Festival last Saturday in Indio, California. Glenn Tipton, the guitarist, participated in the performance, which took place before the first AC/DC concert in more than seven years. Rob Halford (vocals), Ian Hill (bass), Scott Travis (drums), Richie Faulkner (guitar), Andy Sneap (guitarist – touring), and Glenn Tipton (guitarist – studio and occasionally plays live) are the members of Judas Priest’s current lineup. The most current Judas Priest CD was discussed by Rob Halford.

He discussed the album and praised it in an interview with Metal Express Radio at the beginning of 2023. “When you’re in a band, you’re constantly looking to improve; you’re constantly trying to say, ‘This is the best album we’ve ever made. It comes naturally to act in this way. And I am aware of “Firepower’s” enormous success and popularity. So, how do you handle that? First things first, you need to let something go. “You have to let that go, because it feels like you’re pursuing something elusive,” he continued. What good is it to attempt to duplicate what you’ve already done? All we have to do is carry on with Priest like we always have, with each album having its own theme and style. British Steel is not Painkiller; Point of Entry is not Nostradamus; and Painkiller is not British Steel. This record is therefore taking shape to be unique. The best. Rob Halford declared, “I know our fans are going to adore it. It’s a really excellent album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *